Java Modifier Types

Modifiers in Java are basically the keywords used to add to those definitions to change their meaning. There are two types of modifiers available in Java language:

  • access modifiers
  • non-access modifiers

Let's take a quick look here, of these two types of modifiers one by one. For more detail, click on the link provided for these two types of modifier available in Java. Let's first start with access modifiers Java.

Java Access Modifiers

Access modifiers in Java, are used to set the access levels for the variables, methods, classes, or constructors. There are the following four types of access modifiers available in Java programming:

  • default
  • public
  • private
  • protecte

You will learn in detail about Java Access Modifiers in separate chapter.

Java Non Access Modifiers

Non access modifiers are used to perform some other functionality in a Java program. There are the following types of non-access modifiers available in Java programming language:

  • static
  • abstract
  • final
  • synchronized
  • volatile

You will learn about Java Non Access Modifiers in separater chapter.

Java Online Test

« Previous Tutorial Next Tutorial »

Follow/Like Us on Facebook

Subscribe Us on YouTube